Technologie optischer Systeme
 
Cooperation
Language
Search
Education
Sophisticated optical systems are important elements in numerous modern optical devices such as lasers, laser-systems, illumination systems and biophotonic modules. Optical systems contain macro- and micro-optical components such as lenses, waveguides or active crystals, which have to be designed, combined and – after adapted for the application – appropriately integrated into a technical system.
The chair offers multiple lectures on the principles of optical systems. Bachelor and master students of both mechanical engineering and physics can participate. The lectures build upon the physical fundamentals of optics as e.g. taught in the introductory lecture for mechanical engineers.
Lectures

  • In the master course, there is an additional one week lecture hold "en bloc" (lecture and practical exercises) on the topic of computer-aided optical design. This lecture can be attended independently of the fundamental lecture. A lecture on theory and applications of extreme ultraviolet radiation complete the offered topics.
    Topics for bachelor / master / diploma thesis are listed on the website of the Fraunhofer ILT.

Update 2011-09-27 © TOS 2010

Technologie optischer Systeme
 
Kooperationen
Sprache
Suche
Lehre
Anspruchsvolle optische Systeme sind wichtige Elemente in zahlreichen modernen optischen Geräten wie Laser, Laser-Bearbeitungsanlagen, Beleuchtungssystemen und biophotonischen Modulen. Die optischen Systeme beinhalten makro- oder mikrooptische Komponenten wie Linsen, Wellenleiter oder aktive Kristalle, die in geeigneter Weise ausgelegt, kombiniert und, abgestimmt auf die Anwendung, in einen technischen Aufbau integriert werden müssen.
Der Lehrstuhl bietet in den Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen der Fachrichtungen Maschinenbau und Physik Vorlesungen zu den Grundlagen optischer Systeme an. Diese bauen auf den physikalischen Grundlagen der Optik auf, wie sie in der Grundvorlesung für Maschinenbauer vermittelt werden.
Veranstaltungen

  • Im Masterstudium wird darüber hinaus ein einwöchiger Blockkurs (Vorlesung und Praxisübungen) zum computergestützten Optikdesign angeboten. Dieser kann unabhängig von der Grundlagen-Vorlesung belegt werden. Eine Vorlesung über Theorie und Anwendungen der Extrem-Ultravioletten Strahlung rundet das Angebot ab.
    Wissenschaftliche Arbeiten (Bachelor, Master/Diplom, Projekt) sind auf den Seiten des Fraunhofer ILT aufgelistet.

Aktualisierung 27.09.2011 © TOS 2010